National Junior Honor Society Inductees
National Junior Honor Society Inductees

Catholic School Math League Competition (8th Grade)

State   1st Place Individual

 2nd Place Individual

 3rd Place Individual


Knowledgemaster Competition

Nation  top 13% (schools with middle school enrollment less than 200)


Zaner-Bloser Handwriting Contest

State  1st Place


Martin Luther King, Jr. Essay Contest

Archdiocesan 2nd Place


Martin Luther King, Jr. Poster Contest

Archdiocesan Semi-Finalist


2010 GISA Middle School All Select Symphonic Band and Wind Ensemble

1st Chair-saxophone


St. Martin de Porres Essay Contest and Scholarship


Society of American Foresters, Georgia Division, Camp Scholarship


Blessed Trinity Book Award


St. Pius X High School Chi-Rho Award


Battle of the Books
Media Specialist, Kathy Van Meter with the 1st Place 4th Grade Battle of the Books Team

Knights of Columbus Soccer Challenge

State  2nd, 3rd Place students


Duke Talent Identification Program for Seventh Graders (TIP) – Students are eligible with scores in the 95th percentile or above on qualifying subtests of the ITBS

Grand  Recognition (score above 650 on SAT subtest)

State  Recognition (score above 500 on SAT subtest)


Johns Hopkins Center for Talented Youth Talent Search 2009  

Students are eligible with scores in the 95th percentile or higher in reasoning section of the ITBS.


High Honors  Recognition-7th grader (score above 550 on SAT subtest)

                                                     6th grader (score above 465 on SAT subtest)

                                                     2nd grader (score above 435 on SAT subtest)


Monsignor Francis Galla Award


St. John Eagle Scholarship Award


St. Therese, the Little Flower, Scholarship Award 


St. Augustine Scholarship Award

Faculty & Staff Recognitions

2016-2017 Archbishop’s Employee of the Year: Dev Baudy

2014 Presidential Award for Math and Science Teaching: Dr. Jeanne Rast 

Archdiocese of Atlanta 2008 Principal of the Year: Karen Vogtner

Clayton State International English Honor Society Inductee